Acting Commissioner

Richard Quayson
(Deputy Commissioner)

Richard Quayson is the Acting Commissioner of the Commission on Human Rights and Administrative Justice-CHRAJ. The Commission was established under the 1992 Constitution of Ghana by the CHRAJ Act, 1993 [Act 456].
Mr. Quayson is currently responsible for all the three broad mandates of the Commission namely, human rights, administrative justice and anti-corruption. His responsibilities involve research work, investigations and public education in all the three mandates. Mr. Quayson has been involved in human rights work from 1993 when the Commission was established. He also served as a legal officer under the Office of the Ombudsman from 1989; he was the Regional Director for the Western Regional Office of the Commission, where he was in charge of about twelve district offices.

[Continue Reading…]

Deputy Commissioner

Joe Whittal

Joseph Whittal
(Deputy Commissioner)

[Detailed Bio…]

Departmental Directors

Rev Duke Hammond – Administration


Charles Ayamdoo – Anti-Corruption

Deputy Directors

  • Elizabeth Kufuor – Administrative Justice
  • Isaac Annan – Human Rights
  • Samuel K. Bosompem – Public Education
  • Dr. Lilian Ayete-Nyampong – Research

Regional Directors

  • Lawrence Lartey – Greater Accra Region
  • Kenneth Adabayeri – Upper East Region
  • Mary A. Nartey– Central Region
  • Nana Amua-Sekyi – Western Region
  • Mercy Larbi – Ashanti Region
  • Stephen Azantilow – Northern Region
  • Halimatu Nuhu – Brong-Ahafo Region
  • Stephen Okpoti-Mensah – Eastern Region
  • Joseph Nuertey – Volta Region
  • Siddique Ubeidu – Upper West Region